Who do I Write Like?

So, there’s an online application that has you paste some text and it will analyze what famous author shares your style. Since I’m writing from four perspectives, I pasted pages from each character.

Josh Chapter:

I write like
Cory Doctorow

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Cara Chapter:

I write like
Gertrude Stein

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Scott Chapter:

I write like
J. D. Salinger

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Kurt Chapter:

I write like
Gertrude Stein

I Write Like by Mémoires, journal software. Analyze your writing!

Maybe it’s accurate, maybe it’s not (I don’t consider my style in Cara’s and Kurt’s chapters to be remotely similar), but it was a fun little experiment.

2 responses

  1. Sam, I am editing this book for a lady and she has it written from several perspectives. I originally told her we should change that to third person or narrow it down to two…but you have four. I’m wondering if you’d mind sharing some of your stuff with me just to get a feel for how you are making it work?

    November 20, 2012 at 6:13 am

    • Sam

      Check your FB

      November 20, 2012 at 6:17 am

Leave a Reply

